Simple, easy, quick, and very yummy

This week has been a stressful one in our household. With final project due for me and some medical stuff with the kids and hubby working on finals week as well, we are all a little more on edge than normal. Add to that the cold weather outside and all 4 of us stuck in our little apartment, and it has been a little tense.

Well, for one of my random acts of kindness I wanted to make some cookies for hubby’s students on their finals day (I got that from a faculty wife friend in Big Town). So I went looking for something easy and fast that I could do while working on my final projects.

Facebook is a lifesaver for me and one of my friends shared this recipe just when I started looking for something:

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/coconut-macaroons-iii/

Let me tell you… easy peasy as the kids would say. Coconut, flour, sweetened condensed milk, and vanilla. I added some melted chocolate chips and voila:

macaroons

They were so delicious and easy that I made more for a gathering I went to last night, and this time I made a double batch so I can whip up some more later tonight or tomorrow after the project is done.

These ingredients are going to be staples in my pantry right next to the cans I have for “Emergency 5 Can Soup”!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple, easy, quick, and very yummy

  1. Elaine says:

    I think I’ll make this for the cookie swap!!
    Thanks

  2. DividingBy10 says:

    Let me know how it goes! I miss the cookie swap.

Leave a Reply

