Family in the school

Today I loved the pace of the Smalltown.  Nobody seems to ever be in a hurry.  I had lunch with my oldest, CosmoBoy, at his school.  They allow parents to come in and share a meal with their child in the cafeteria at a special “guest” table.  In Bigtown we were not allowed into the school while school was in session.  This included the first hour after my children got out because High School students were still in the building for another hour.  Someone in town is raising money for metal detectors at the entries of the schools.  I think it was a reaction to the horrible shooting of kindergarteners.  I think maybe Bigtown had metal detectors at some schools (not our charter school).  I’m not sure I support the idea… I’ll have to think about that one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family in the school

  1. CosmoBoy is an awesome name…and so is Bigtown… When I was a high schooler in Austin, TX, all kids passed through a metal detector on the way into and out of school….I didn’t think much of it….and that was a much less nutty time, I think….

Leave a Reply

